2023-2025 IPA Action Groups

The IPA is pleased to announce two new Action Groups approved for 2023-2025. To account for inflation, the IPA’s support has increased from €5000 to €6000 over two years. We look forward to working with the Action Groups’ diverse teams and providing annual updates on their progress in the IPA’s Frozen Ground Newsletter. A short summary of each Action Group will be included in the next issue of Frozen Ground due for release later this month.

An Arctic-Boreal Carbon Flux data compilation and synthesis effort (ABCflux)

Action Group Leader: Anna-Maria Virkkala (Woodwell Climate Research Center, USA)

The Himalayan PERmafrost Consortium (HiPERC)

Action Group Leader: Milap Chand Sharma (Jawaharlal Nehru University, India)