Photo Credit

The International Permafrost Association administers three awards, each geared towards excellence in permafrost research and involvement in the permafrost community. They are presented during international or regional conferences.

Awards are administered by the Nominations and Awards Committee

IPA Lifetime Achievement Award

Acknowledges the lifetime contribution of individuals for outstanding research, and exceptional contributions to the community

Troy L. Péwé Award

Acknowledges the excellent presentation of a young scientist in permafrost science.